top of page

JARRYD ELIAS | Senior Recital

Thursday, March 26th | 7:00 pm | Hatch Recital Hall, Eastman School of Music

These are the videos from my Senior Recital, which took place at 7pm on March 26th, 2015 in Hatch Recital Hall at the Eastman School of Music. This recital is a culmination of everything I have learned about music and becoming a better musician and percussionist at Eastman for 4 years. The recital includes solo marimba repertoire, pieces that are accompanied by electronic playback, body percussion, percussion ensemble, and an original composition written for marimba, percussion, and two cellists. Thank you so much for taking the time to watch the craft that I studied at the Eastman School of Music!

Invisible Drum Kit

Rowan Atkinson (trans. Jarryd Elias)

Dances of Earth and Fire

Peter Klatzow

Concertante for Multi-Percussion and Electronics

Thad Anderson


Vinko Globokar


Jarryd Elias

Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007

Johann Sebastian Bach

Catching Shadows

Ivan Treviño


Ivan Treviño

bottom of page